some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

black ants in raspberry jell-o

January 24, 2005
I was having one of those days where I just wanted to sit at my desk and listen to music because it is cold outside, the children are restless because they know many of their peers in other schools did not have school today. I could have used a day off today but you get too behind in the schoolwork if you have too many school days.

I fed stray cats this evening, if you repeat that I will deny it and direct Kipp to have Halliburton kill your family. I will not have acts of compassion as a blight on my record.

I received my cards from Catie Cake Cards today � they are every bit as gorgeous as I had hoped; I am also jealous of Ms. Cake�s handwriting and her obvious use of a quality pen. I already wrote one to Elizabeth, whom I adore.

Everyone should have a friend like Elizabeth, but I make it a point to only have friends like Elizabeth: intelligent, interesting, affable, compassionate, and socially conscious. Elizabeth is also very literate and well traveled, has an unparalleled sense of style and taste, and is as beautiful on the outside as she is on the inside. I feel that I get a great deal out of just knowing her, being her friend is an added bonus to what she brings to the world.

Today I got my hair cut as well and I would post pictures but my hair is not just shorter. There is no �style� and I am also constantly made to be aware that my hairline is in full retreat. It is my official policy that I have a large forehead, but such are the pains of aging. One thing that my friend Emily and I discussed today was how are skin was starting to lose its natural resilience against the forces of nature. I am big into skin care but I have noticed more dryness than in winter�s past.

My other major achievement of the day is also my dieting tip of the day. I made five Jell-O cups and seven salads this evening and despite eating one of the Jell-O cups, I have made myself the food I need to do well on my diet so I can resist the urge to eat things I should not be eating. If I get hungry there is an army of tiny Jell-O cups and the materials to make whipped cream in the fridge at the ready.

Right now the Jell-O flavor is raspberry. I like raspberry flavored things but I would never accept an actual raspberry as food. That is ridiculous in my mind and I would talk bad about you behind your back if tried such foolishness with me. I was going to make a variety of Jell-O flavors but I have decided that it would not be wise to put me in a situation where I had too many choices, I would probably eat them all at once. That would be missing the point. I still contended that I am not doing Atkins for the bacon but I am starting to wonder if I am doing it for the Jell-O.

Daily Stats
Jell-O Flavor: raspberry
Ketosis Level: moderate/high
Reading: His Excellency: George Washington
pajama pant patter: black ants

9:02 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next