some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

shoveling

January 23, 2005
Shoveling was not the traumatic diary entry I had hoped it would be. I do not like doing things that do not end in: a morality tale for my students, a story for the bar or Starbucks, a chapter in my book or an entry on a web page. My friend Anna said, �leaving campus with Christopher is always an adventure.� It is true, I cannot go to Stop and Shop without something happening.

Whilst I was shoveling, I was also planning a party I am hosting this May in the Havens. If you live on or near the Eastern Seaboard I have probably invited you but if I have not, let me know. I am trying to choose the venue for it but after talking to one of the people who are coming and considering how far they are coming from it will probably encompass many events with one culminating brouhaha. I have decided that while the Havens do offer many, many places to eat but one of them is the oldest pizzeria in America. I went once with the relatives formerly known as cousins and had a terrible time and would like to go again because it seemed like a nice place to go if you were not with a bunch of idiots. You can read about that horror here. This place should have been a barrel of monkeys, not hell with monkeys. I also have to decide what I am bringing for my swag to this party. The co-host agrees with me that swag is important, or at least would make our party more interesting.

In case you were wondering, you can go here to see my latest self-portrait, this is of me about to shovel snow. This outfit was once criticized, because it is from Abercrombie & Fitch, I received it as a gift, but a classmate thought it was terrible that someone would spend that kind of money. I am glad they did because it is warm sweater and turtleneck, and the jeans make my butt look like the million bucks mom paid for them.

Enjoy the weather, and stop by and see me at work so I have something to do!

11:28 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next