some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

extra saturday

January 06, 2005
I just finished moving the snow off my car, which was a bigger task than it looked like at first. I had waited until the freezing rain had started making my snow removal task that much more meaningful as I broke up the ice and then moved the snow off my car. I have used the rest of this �Extra Saturday� to unpack from my vacation and clean up my apartment. I am still behind on the laundry, but you are never ahead on that.

When the weather is bad, I enjoy watching a DVD on my couch or cleaning my apartment. However, if you are going to do this The Day After Tomorrow is a really bad choice. I like how the movie implies that global climate shift if the fault of Dick Cheney. Certainly, he had help. I am sure Paul Wolfowitz and Gale Norton must be hurt to be left out. I was walking out to the dumpster this morning and had visions of freezing to death dancing in my head.

I am going to get more done before I run into my second job for a couple hours. I was hoping for a whole day off, but beggars cannot be chosers.

2:52 PM :: 7 comments so far ::
prev :: next