some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I dare you to fire a missle at me!

December 27, 2004
Question: Is this latex or oil based?
What I learned: Manure, Horse Manure to be exact

I was watching this show about MTV�s the Real World and I decided that while I would never go on one of those shows, I would rock that show. I am that terribly obnoxious and opinionated. Kipp would also be good at the real world but we could not be on the show together as we would fight over the computer and one of us would be distressed over it being either a Mac or PC and not what one of us wanted.

So many of you had miserable Christmases that I feel bad that mine was good. Some people are even scuttling their marriages over it. Christmas is not about gifts. Christmas is not about family. Christmas is not about anything but what the name implies � the Mass of Christ. This is when we celebrate God�s precious gift of his own son to later die for us. Forget presents, spiral sliced hams, and family. This is about one of the most beautiful events in history. The Judeo Christian tradition is the only one where God seeks a relationship with humans instead of the other way around. At Christmas, we celebrate the love of God and we miss out on that because we get wrapped up in our need to control something we should just go with.

I enjoyed mine because I had my head on straight. Next time, you might try that too.

12:54 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next