some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

1900 years after it took place

December 24, 2004
If you were wondering if television was ridiculous, wonder no more. Check out television in a language you do not speak. The Spanish Channel did that for me today. When you cannot understand what you are hearing and are just watching the television you realize how dumb it is.

You know I am on vacation when I get off my couch at five, shower, and put on different, clean pajamas. This is my idea of relaxation. Today my father and I decorated the house and it was difficult because we have no idea where things should go. We are men; we do not pay attention. However, my mother has these name cards and we thought it would be genius not to put name cards in them, but incredibly unflattering pictures of us all from past Christmases. The ghosts of Christmases past are not flattering and I found out that I really was smaller in college.

Unfortunately for you, there is no scanner. You will never know how bad we looked. However, in looking at the ghosts of Christmas past we were able to piece together where the things in the living room belong, at least during Christmas. Again, our genius pays off.

1:16 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next