some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

there's no one else who needs to know (she tells herself)

December 21, 2004
I do not need to carry a gun; I have chutzpah. If you have chutzpah, you have everything. You are never full dressed with a smile, but you are unprepared for the world if you have not chutzpah.

I am also tired of the backhanded compliments where my entire existence is qualified on the basis of my political beliefs. If I hear, �You�re a pretty fun guy� for a republican� or anything else that ends in �compliment�for a republican� I think I may become unhinged (like Al Gore) and do something rash. Thank you for showing me how you are able to loose election after election, leftists just are not clever, intelligent, or funny. I would say, �you are a pain in the ass�for a leftist� but that is like saying �you are pretty smart�for a conservative� it just goes without saying. I hate being redundant so I just keep it to myself.

I was watching the news today and this man was discounting President Bush being the �Person of the Year� for Time Magazine.

Why are our panties in a knot over a periodically written at the fourth grade reading level? Further, the �Person of the Year� is the top newsmaker of the year � it is not an award for the �best� person of the year. The person who wins the Presidential Election in the United States traditionally is awarded this accolade. The designation was given to Adolph Hitler, Newt Gingrich, and Joey Stalin � it is not given to you for being good � it is given to you for making news.

Then this talking head on CNN said that George Bush�s election was not as impressive as Bill Clinton�s because a higher percentage of voters voted for Clinton than for Bush. Clinton�s break down was 43 (Clinton) 37.5 (GHW Bush) 19 (Perot) in 1992 and in 1996 the break down is 49 (Clinton) 41 (Dole) and 9 (Perot). Let us compare this with George W. Bush�s 2004 win, 51 to 48. I am sorry, Clinton�s win does not compare, the man was right, but for the wrong reason. Bush was able to convince more than half of the people voting to vote for him.

I am annoyed at being in Kentucky. I cannot wait to go back to New England. Next year in Jerusalem, and all that.

1:42 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next