some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

STD

December 09, 2004
I did not forget to get my best friend a present. It is hard sometimes to get the best friend a present because it is hard to get a gift for someone who is your best friend out of many and he is great about getting me excellent gifts.

I went to the grocery because a) they have an excellent selection and b) he lives in a different state. Living apart makes gift selection, etc difficult especially when I have to mail the gift.

While I was looking at the gift cards, I saw a gift card for STD testing. I read it twice before I realized that it was TRUE. You could pay one hundred five dollars and get someone tested for a bunch of sexually transmitted diseases.

Can you imagine getting that as a gift? Do you have any idea how much I want to give someone that as a gift to someone? Are kids an STD? They are sexual transmitted?

I just thought it absurd by the Blockbuster, Circuit City, and Toys R Us certificates.

I ended up buying my friend the same book I get him every year and putting the gift certificate in it. I am a creature of habit. I hope he likes it.

Now it is the time on Spritopias where people get fired by the Donald. Be back later.

9:23 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next