some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

We can hardly stand the wait, please Christmas don�t be late!

December 07, 2004

The music teacher�s ineptitude increases daily as the Christmas Program draws near. We do the same thing every year and each year she gets a little better, however if I did the same thing every year for six years I would be able to do it in my sleep. If I put the best construction on things, I would say that she is very gifted in everything she does that is not actually her job. We ask her to do one thing all year, and she cannot even pretend to care.

She has been very nasty to the other teachers in our attempts to help her, especially my request to give me the student�s lines so I could have them memorize them during my class time. This is generous of me because I would cut out lunch some days to get more work done.

I have decided that my students will learn a song and know it by heart to sing this Sunday at the program. They will know the Chipmunk Song. I have assigned them parts and rewritten lyrics. I will teach them this tomorrow during our Hanukah Party.

In my class, we celebrate every holiday, ever.

My bad news turned good today was that my school will not pay for my masters in whole or part, but the evil corporation that I work for part time will. It is sad that the people I ineptly run a register for are interested in me becoming a better human but the people I teach for could care less.


Hurry Christmas, Hurry Fast

12:13 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next