some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Finds � a day late & a dollar short

December 04, 2004
First, I move email addresses and friends move email address, more than we swap apartments and jobs. Plaxo manages your online address book, for free, and if you want peace of mind � they pretend to offer that too!

I also joined,


Hosted by Forty-Plus, although I pretend to be talking on the cell phone (a trick I learned from Kipp) I do sing in the car.

My diary I would like to give the shout-out to is, Ghostiness, who is Queen of the Teens. She is thoughtful and principled, while not gushing about Orlando Bloom or whoever has the milkshake that brings the girls to the yard. I also agree with her, completely, about the Cabinet Shuffle but was loath to articulate my feelings.

Last, what I disliked: A HREF=" http://ratemyprofessors.com/"> http://ratemyprofessors.com/ is the most disgusting thing I have seen, that was not crap on diary land. At this website people slay their university professor�s teaching and then put whether they are �hot� or not. I could tell by reading the opinions of professors at my college that anyone who challenged

I was also included in someone�s �Hall of Shame,� which to me was magically delicious because at the same time this person thought I would be insulted they also thought at one point that I would want to be valued in their twisted world of conspiracy and paranoid delusions. They list me so they can either a) cut and paste my material because they do not write their own (which is unlikely considering they do not understand basic analysis) b) so they could mock me behind my back (they do, as if I�d care) c) so they could later �flame� my diary � which they tried to do to Kipp & I. I have been flamed by diarists who have readers, this person just pumped their link fifty times, inflating my stats for the day and proving that while you may grow up to be 35 you never, ever have to act a day over fifteen.


10:39 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next