some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I know I won't be leaving here (with you)

November 28, 2004
I forgot to mail my bills before I left. How disturbing. There is nothing worse than knowing something that was once ten dollars will soon be thirty. I will call after work and see if I can iron something out. This really sucks.

I was crushed last night in Yahoo�s version of Scrabble. First, I played with Kipp, then with Kipp and Casey. I fared well in those games but later on in the night, I played with Kipp, Paul, and someone named Justin. This is not the Justin with back stabbing action, but a Justin from the realm of Paulsylvania. This game actually presented a challenge. First, Paul is better than I am at creating boxes on the board and has that uncanny talent for making a three by three square of letters that all form words. Second, Kipp knows science words and I really do not. Third, unless we were playing Yahoo Scrabble using a tribal language, I was screwed. I kept getting all vowels the first game and all consonants the second time.

Also, there was a huge girl fight going on in the church parking lot last night that had to be broken up be the civil authorities. It was very loud, I did not have music on so I could pay attention to having my ass handed to me.

Loosing was not cool. Scrabble is our family�s sport. I usually dominate this game or make it very difficult to win and not by making tiny words or crowding a game into the corner. I even inherited Grandma�s uber-deluxe Scrabble board. This is my game.

Last night I was making words like �boner� and following that up by adding an s. I would start the game, hard. I would use all the letters in the first word and them use a bunch in the second word. I would �shock and awe� and then suck it up. �Oh look, I can make �on� and �no� if I put this letter there and get 8 points!�

I demand a rematch.

The buzz net (the tiled pictures below the entry) is rocking, hard. By �rocking,� I mean �is better than Kipp�s.�

11:24 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next