some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

God Bless Texas

November 21, 2004
Yesterday I had a discussion with someone about what a war crime was and was not. I was not interested in this person�s opinion or their society; they work here at my teaching job and have established themselves as ignorant of world events.

ME: Is that in the Geneva Convention?
Aunt Ignore : Geneva Convention?

Do you see what I am working with? Are we all on the same page about why I no longer want to debate the world on anything? It is almost as fun as when people talk about the UN Universal Declaration on Human Rights, something our Senate never ratified but our Government upholds better than anyone, except for the soccer-playing, pre-war Iraqis who lived in peace under the benevolent leader, Saddam �Father Theresa� Hussein.

I wish I could find the interview his Deputy Prime Minister gave after being captured where he said, �We all believed that Bush and Blair were not like Clinton. We knew Bush would do something, we all believed that except for Saddam who thought that Bush did not have the stomach for war.�

Surely, you are not talking about the man who had just brought a new level of �stone age� to Afghanistan a few months before. No, not the man who signed the order for retarded adults to be executed while Governor of Texas.

All of you who have a problem with Condoleezza Rice, drop it. You should have a problem with Attorney General to be Gonzalez. It was his job to brief the Governor on death penalty cases and was not too clear on the whole, �By the way, this dude is a tard� part of the memo. Although, to his credit the �retarded man� who was executed became retarded midway through the appeals process and I am sure that this was not exactly on the �up and up.�

Although, I do think you are pretty stupid to commit a capital crime in Texas. I am not saying that Texas is a bad place, lord knows I am supposed to refer to the Islamic Fascist Monarchies in the Middle East as �different and acceptable cultures,� I am saying that Texas uses the death penalty and everyone knows it.

Al Gore told anyone who would listen that George Bush was for the death penalty, which was dumb because so is he. Al Gore should have said, �This man executes women and retards.� People in New York run on the assumption that is all that populates Texas, I assure that is not true. I have been to Texas, people of normal intelligence and very smart people live in Texas. Huge rabbits also live there, huge rabbits that I fear will circle me, and then kick me unto death.

I love Texas, and everyone in it. If Texas got cold and had seasons, I would move there.

That sentence should be "I would move to Texas, if Texas got cold and had seasons" and "I am against the death penalty."

10:23 AM :: 8 comments so far ::
prev :: next