some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

almost 100 things - but not exactly or even close

November 13, 2004
I guess I need to do a one hundred things that no one cares about list to avoid continued confusion by the world at large, I am only interesting enough to get up to 60 things:

1. Diary Land hosts my online diary
2. Type Pad hosts my BLOG www.spritopias.com
3. I am a firm believer that you should have your own soapbox
4. I debated in high school, and college. I retired.
5. I am made of wood, but if I am good Candace will turn me into a real boy
6. I practice Confessional Lutheranism
7. I am a closet Methodist
8. I was born in Alabama, I do not have nor need a banjo
9. I have lived on two continents and nine different states
10. Alabama was the best place to be a kid
11. I would not move back to Wisconsin on my own volition
12. When people ask when my family moved to America I say, �1994�
13. I live in New England, there is no reasonable alternative in the United States
14. We moved thirteen times when I was growing up
15. I am ethnically Hebrew
16. I am a Zionist
17. I do NOTendorse the anti-Semitic comments left here as of late
18. My little sister is my mentor
19. My little sister is my nemesis
20. I only have one sister, I call her my �little sister� because she�s a midget
21. She objects to being called a midget, so I will stick with Munchkinlander
22. We are thirty-one flavors of mayhem and destruction
23. I am socially liberal
24. I am politically conservative
25. I am a teacher
26. Argyle is my kryptonite
27. Writing is my catharsis
28. I am afraid of albinos
29. Coke before Pepsi
30. Spinach is to Popeye as Godiva is to Christopias
31. I sing along with my iPod in public
32. I dance along with my iPod in pubic
33. iTunes will break my bank, hopefully
34. I was in an accident when I was twelve that ruined my feet
35. Before said accident I was an accomplished, award winning trained dancer
36. I am glad I broke my foot in such a horrible way, I hate to dance
37. Bare Naked Ladies is a favorite musical act
38. I enjoy photography, but I am no Yvonne
39. I always have a part time job, no matter how much my �real job� pays
40. I am writing a book
41. Luke is my favorite Gospel
42. For Whom The Bell Tolls is my Favorite Book
43. I enjoy literature but I do not enjoy studying it with pretentious academics
44. I enjoy studying history with pretentious academics
45. I use Apple Computers, and have deeply held philosophical beliefs about it
46. I always Googled; I never Yahoo.
47. I am a fan of hand-written mail, it is the only way to say you are sorry or that you are thankful
48. I feel naked without a watch
49. Something bad will happen if I do not have my cell phone
50. Something crazy will happen if I do not have my camera
51. I always forget to eat breakfast
52. I am compulsive about cleaning my apartment and have gotten up five times during this typing (so far) to straighten something out
53. I am color-blind
54. I think that the people at IKEA are clever and I need to give them lots of money
55. Starbucks was sent by God to take care of us
56. Martin Luther is my favorite theologian
57. I immediately assume you are ignorant if you do not know the difference between Martin Luther and Martine Luther King, Jr.
58. Benjamin Franklin is my favorite philosopher
59. I agree with Franklin, �Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy�
60. I am not interesting enough to get to 100 things

10:17 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next