some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

G-u-l-l-i-b-l-e

November 11, 2004
I know this is stupid but I had this nightmare, I have this nightmare once a month that the building has been broken into and people are coming to get me. How lame am I? I had trouble sleeping the rest of the night because every noise was the violent home invasion. Kipp says I should get a gun, but we all know what a disaster me having a gun could be. The building has only been broken into twice since I have lived here so I should not worry about it.

Yesterday, during the spelling test, one of the boys asked, �How do you spell that?� I looked at him and so did the rest of the class and he looked back up at me like I should just tell him, so I said. �G-U-L-L-I-B-L-E.� Five words later he pipes in again, without raising his hand, �Hey, that doesn�t spell turquoise, that spells gullible!� The irony of this all is that even though I told him how to spell gullible, he put it down wrong on his paper. I cannot spell turquoise without looking at it either so I am amazed that all of my students got that word correct.

Today is a Federal and State Holiday, we have no school today, but we have school tomorrow. I am on my way not to my part time job to pick up an eight-hour shift. God Bless America and the value placed on teachers.

Happy Veteran�s Day � we owe our ability to speak freely to them!

10:24 AM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next