some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

it's not leporsy, it's leprosy you ass

November 10, 2004
Things I accomplished today or learned today:

1. I carried the pumpkin caramel cheesecake from my apartment in the cloister to the teacher�s lounge without dropping it. This is a feat because I could not get the bottom pan off the cake, which leads me to worry about the quality of the crust. The part of the cake you can see is rather beautiful. I may end killing my beloved colleagues when I really just hoped to fatten them up for later consumption. (link to recipe, link to picture)

2. I discovered that I could hang Christmas ornaments from the over gelled hair of the boy in my class with Saved By the Bell California Hair and the dreadlocks of my Rastafarian. They are not really dreadlocks and he is not really a Rastafarian, he is a Methodist, all the cool kids are.

3. Choose Your Own Adventure books were cool when I was a fifth grader, they are not cool today. The only thing that I have in common with my fifth graders is �President George Bush� and �Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.�

4. Static cling is not a comfortable situation. If you know a way to defeat post dryer static cling, let me know. I�m counting on you, Barbara, you taught me how to iron (put it back in the dryer with a wet wash cloth) and I am counting on you again.

3:21 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next