some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

let them eat cake (with their starbucks)

November 09, 2004
I set out to bake a cheesecake after ignoring two pieces of conventional wisdom. The first was a sign of my belonging to a gender, namely that I did not carefully read the instructions and the other being that you bake things twenty five degrees cool when you use nonstick pans. After my first attempt left me with a cake that was at once soggy and burnt I decided to follow the instructions and conventional wisdom baking the cake using the exact ingredients and at the appropriate temperature. The total cost of the ingredients for the cake was $16, not paying attention I paid $17 for the pan in which they baked.

Not all canned pumpkins were created equal. Thomas Jefferson will try to fool you into thinking that bologna; do not let him.

I am currently baking cupcakes for the same event that required a pumpkin caramel cheesecake, namely that we are celebrating the birth of Martin Luther. Yes, Martin Luther, the Theologian who inspired Western Civilizations better attributes chief among them our legal system.

To own the truth, I will give my kids a party for anything. We have celebrated Chanukah, Kansas Day, festivals for Saints whose contributions evades me, and obscure Presidential birthdays. Take that, Grover Cleveland.

My cupcakes are beeping; I will talk to you later.

8:53 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next