some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

disagree wtih the President, stop attacking his supporters

November 07, 2004
This is how I should have stated my last entry:

This articulates what I am writing about better than I do, A Little Island: Differences Do Not Mandate Disrespect.

The election is over; it is time to move on with our lives. Hating each other will not reverse the results. In Delaware, they do something interesting: they bury the hatchet. I think it's time to do the same thing here on the internet. Disagree wtih the President, stop attacking his supporters.

Continue to disagree and to debate, but the invective and vitriol can be checked at the door. Let us bury the hatchet somewhere other than in Garth Brooks songs, each other�s backs or BLOGS.

12:15 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next