some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I just like hearing it

November 04, 2004
NBC is my favorite channel, providing the few shows I watch on television, Jack & Karen, The West Wing, The Apprentice, and Saturday Night Live. I have come to the conclusion that I am really disappointed that Tom Brocaw (sp) is no longer going to be News Anchor at NBC. Peter Jennings and Dan Rather do not really appeal to me as News Anchors, primarily because the remind me of my mother�s father and brother � jerks who pontificate and add their own opinions into what should be a rote presentation of factual information. NBC news seems to be very fair in that they give everyone a great deal of heat, let no one off the hook, but stay away from the nonsense that seeps into many news programs. I am not saying they are perfect I am just saying they are good and in my opinion better than their competition.

Well, the election is over but leftists continue to scream at me about the result. Chris Matthews was right, Kerry lost because he did not get the values and priorities of Middle and Southern Americans � who are not stupid, wacky or wrong merely for not agreeing with your leftist priorities (you cannot call someone stupid and call yourself liberal).


For that reason I will now post what Melissa Potter said about the election:

A man was on vacation in Washington, D.C. and he walked up to the gate of the White House and asked, �Is President John F. Kerry in the White House?� The guard politely replied, �Sir, John Kerry is the Junior Senator from Massachusetts � he is not the President of the United States, George W. Bush is the President of the United States.�

The next day, the old man came back and asked the guard the same question and received the same answer, �John Kerry is not the President of the United States. This went on for a week and on Friday afternoon, the exacerbated guard asked a question of his own, �Sir, you come to the White House every day and ask if President John Kerry is in the White House, and every day I tell you that, �John Kerry is not the President of the United States, George W. Bush is the President of the United States� why do you keep asking me this?� The old man replied, �I know, I just like hearing you say it.�

And, the best part of Bush winning is that it says something powerful to Michael Moore, Dan Rather and Kitty Kelly that hate, lies and fear will not govern the minds of the American people. Maybe that kind of politics belongs somewhere, but �somewhere� is not �here.�

5:15 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next