some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Orange, Vanilla, or Cinnamon?

October 27, 2004
It is not the intent of this diary to offend people.

Furthermore, I would like to apologize to the person I left a note to, inadvertently turning their notes section into a soap box. I hate that when it happens here and I had no intention of starting that in someone else�s notes. I really feel bad about that.

I cannot take West Wing seriously with Lily Tomlin running around the set. I keep hoping she will do something clever.

Today I went to Target to get things I needed for school. I bought three flavors of mouthwash, three flavors of toothpaste and four new toothbrushes as well as a new flavor of soap. I almost forgot the things I needed for school because I was so excited about the cornucopia of dental care products. I did forget floss but I probably would have given myself a headache deciding or bought three flavors of floss.

When I was in Target actually pursing the things I actually need I kept getting in the way of a young lady trying to do her job, restocking the shelves. I my opinion, as someone who has worked for many retail venues, I would have happily obliged the shoppers patronizing my store. Several patrons

Someone tried to kill Katherine Harris today. I cannot begin to imagine the impact on our cosmetics industry if Katherine Harris were to suddenly die. Mary Kay would rise from the dead, hunt that bad, bad man down, and run HIM over in a Pink Cadillac from the heavens. Our economy cannot handle the loss of Katherine Harris� cosmetic consumption.

I also heard someone say something brilliant on NPR, something I have been saying this whole election, calling either George W. Bush or Senator John Kerry an elitist and say that the other is not is the height of absurdity. It was as in the last election when they were discussing family connections, neither had room to criticize.

11:05 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next