some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

we cannot do it outselves

October 27, 2004
I caught something Monday and suffered all through Tuesday. I had a regularly scheduled phone call to Texas on Tuesday that I made just to say, �Dude, I feel really sick, I can�t [sic] talk tonight.� This phone call lasted about forty-five minutes.

This friend is held in the highest esteem not because they are someone that I can talk to about anything (I can) but because they are some one I can listen to while they are talking, they need some body to listen to them.

The discussion circled around to our mutual obsessive compulsion � germs. He blames my recent illness on the fact that I am teaching. If I avoided contact with the children, I would be in better shape. This is true. He expressed sympathy, I was not looking for that but I took it.

Oddly enough, my nickname from him is Germs, but this man I respect and I do not have many friends I can say that about.

I am now going to go teach those children, sick as I am. I hope I can keep awake all day.

On my list of things I will do as President will include mandatory parking lot attendants to clear the carts, quickly, from retail venues since the people of Connecticut cannot do it themselves.

7:46 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next