some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I'm not the Devil, because you see, I don't wear Prada

October 27, 2004
Yesterday I got an email telling me I should not vote for George W. Bush because of my credit card debt, it was his fault.

There are many things in this country that we can blame on George W. Bush, I am not going to list those things because I do not know anyone who has not made up their mind yet.

However, my credit card debt is his fault? Oh, how I would love to pin that on Mr. Bush. I would love to forward him my bill and say, �You made me shop!� �You made me get that iPod!� �You made me buy those plane tickets to visit my friend in Nashville!�

Who needs the devil? We have George W. Bush. I think I should also blame him because I ran out of shampoo yesterday morning. I think I should blame him for this wart I need cut off. I should blame the traffic patterns around my second job on George W. Bush. I will also blame the fact that I cannot get a date in Connecticut on George W. Bush.

Hell, I blame all of Texas. Texas and California should fall into the Ocean so we can be done with them. I do not care that my best (read: only) friend lives there! Make Texas and California go away!

Disclaimer in effect until November 3:

Do not mention Michael Moore�s crap unless you have watched Farhenhype 9/11 or some other reasonable discussion of the man�s film. Mr. Moore misquotes people, distorts the truth, and admitted to Matt Lauer that he made things up and presented them as facts. When you have looked at both sides of the coin, come back and talk to me but do not sit there and have yourself be spoon fed ideas and then come back and call me stupid because I am not a hateful leftist, like yourself, who believes everything I am told. �I don�t believe you�re intelligent if you did not believe his claims.� We have a word for that in New Jersey, FUCK YOU

I prefer liberal, not leftist, sources. I do not like Bush is leading by fear � I think leftists are trying to paint him as a Nazi so they can mask their lack of policy initiative.

6:59 AM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next