some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

:-(

October 20, 2004
Earlier in the year when my Grandmother died, I commented to my cousin that I wondered how I would feel when someone that I loved, and loved me back died. Today, because of mounting problems with our dog�s health my father and sister, with my mother�s permission, put the dog to sleep.

I know all the things they teach me to tell kids when their dog dies but it is times like these that you realize what a truckload of garbage that is.

(you can read about Buddy�s famous mis-adventure here , my sister can be reached at her diary (chaosbean). I feel bad but I didn�t have to put the dog down, you know?

I feel guilty because I cried when the dog died, but not when my Aunt died yesterday or my Grandmother in April. The difference is that Buddy loved us, Grandma did not � so much.

7:58 PM :: 11 comments so far ::
prev :: next