some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

play ball

October 19, 2004
Today, because it is important, I assigned �watch Yankees/Red Sox Game� as homework because they will all be staying up tonight to watch it anyway. I like doing things like that because it makes me feel like I am in control and the kids think it is benevolent of me to give them that opportunity. Really, what is more important than Yankee Baseball? God is more important. The Election is not as important as Yankee Baseball. Homework is not, at least not to me. Besides, baseball will be over in a few short days and I do not think it is worth it to miss what we still have.

Also, thank you for all of your kind words of support and affirmation. You are all really great.

I hope the Yankees win; and keep winning. It gives a person something to look forward to.

3:41 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next