some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

What happens in Japan stays in Japan.

October 17, 2004
Today I slept through two church services, Sunday School, and a choir rehearsal. With my apartments so near the sanctuary I am surprised that I pulled that off. I have a headache today that has made everything give me nausea. It finally subsided around eight o�clock but only after a full shift at my part time job.

I read over at �A Wing and a Prayer� about the author�s chance meeting of some really nice man who turned out to be a gentleman. I cannot figure out how to work a track back or I would just direct you to her story and you should read it first hand. You click the link above and dig, but here is my shortened version of events: she was walking through a park, a Frisbee hit her in the head, she was aided by a man with a dog, the man with a dog took out for tea and then sent her home in a cab because of the late hour. He gave her his phone number and she might call him and set up a date.

I think she should do it; you should go there and encourage her as well because if this is not fate then nothing is. She writes that some couples have interesting stories behind when they first met and this is the best one I have heard since learning that my mother won my father in a card game and that he proposed by a statue of the Virgin Mary made out of bathroom tiles.

I have been cleaning my apartment on and off since returning from my second job this evening. I really enjoy living in a clean space but if you went into my classroom, you would think it had been ransacked by Hamiltonian* staffers looking for information to use against my campaign to be President of Diary Land. I spent time on Friday cleaning it up but there is really very little that can be done to save that place short of a fire or a natural disaster where FEMA came in and did the work for me. Maybe I should award Halliburton a no-bid contract to fix my classroom.

Speaking of Halliburton, I have two things to say about it. First, why is Halliburton in the spell check but my first and last names are not? Second, why did the leftists hold their peace about the inherent evil of Halliburton when Clinton was awarding them no-bid contracts for Bosnia and other vacation get-away locations?

At my second job today (enjoyed due to being warmer than Elizabeth Edward�s soul but not as hot as Theresa Heinz Scary�s temper) I noticed that one of my coworkers is always eating something unhealthy (that second job has in abundance) and I thought to myself, �Woman, diabetes is a disease � not a goal!� I did not say this, as I was sure to be promptly beaten for it.

*I bear no ill will towards Hamiltonian � the back and forth is really just a part of the publicity stunt of creepatron and myself running to lead this fine institution.

11:42 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next