some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Friday Finds: doing what I am told to do

October 16, 2004
Suburban Island had a capital idea in one of her recent posts (most recent at time of press ) about restarting a Friday Five. You should click over and read about it, I will wait.

She is suggesting �memes� and I will confess ignorance to what a meme or memes are. A list is proposed for this Friday, this being Saturday does not deter me, of our favorite new Finds and I believe this will be the constant theme, but who knows which way Suburban Island will lead us. I like the idea so I will support this endeavor and hopefully good will come of it.

My Friday Finds � The Best In Blog Reading

My favorite reads off Diary Land are, On a Wing and a Prayer and of course, Golf Widow. �On a Wing and a Prayer� is the only site off Diary Land that I can remember to check up on because without my Buddy List to turn red and remind me people get lost in the shuffle.

�On a Wing and a Prayer,� (OAWAAP) is interesting, different and is written by someone with whom I do not always agree but always respect. She is also has a clever way of describing things that other writers would present as �every day� and �mundane.�

Golf Widow maintains a diary land to redirect people (I suggest this to everyone). This makes is easy to know when to look and see what she is up to. Golf Widow keeps me up to date on matters of current events and popular culture. She has also been a huge help since I have moved to Connecticut.


Those really are my only reads off Diary Land and I could list my favorites from Diary Land but I dislike putting on diarist over another because each of the people I read has a unique and compelling voice that I enjoy so it is hard to weigh them against each other and say, �good, better, best!�

10:08 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next