some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

hold the caramel

October 11, 2004
When my mother was here she somehow melted and then smeared milk duds all over the back seat of my car making it look like someone pooped all over it. I am not bitter towards her because these things happen in life and if we went and counted all of the times I made a mess of her things and put them on a scale with the scratch on the side of my car and the poop looking caramel, she would clearly win. How could someone be angry at caramel? It is the only good thing ever to come from France.

What is steaming me today is the religious education class (read: indoctrination), which is led (nominally) by the pastor was cancelled but he did not bother to inform all of his students about this minor detail. So, when I went to clean up the poop stain imitating caramel there was a crowd of people looking into my car and commenting on my incontinence.

Had Pastor Clown decided to inform his students that they did not have class they would have not felt the need to mock the condition of my car, and really my car has it hard enough with all the break ins and rear endings.

I tried to tell them that mess was caramel (not Carmel - that is not a confection it is a city in California) and that no one had pooped in my car. They conjectured that had it been caramel that I would have no problem eating it or at least licking it. I pointed out that it had been stuck on my seats for some time and it was not something that I could just lick.

Before she left, my mother bought me some carpet cleaner to get the caramel off the seat. It worked wonders and had I not left it on the backseat of my car I would tell you what it was. You sprayed it on, left if for a minute and the crusty caramel came right without issue.

I am also tired of Pastor Clown not keeping his appointments. I have to answer the bell when he is not here and it is unfair to the people who expected him to be here for their appointment or class. It is classless not to the people who are class-less that they are less one class.

7:45 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next