some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

lorax

October 09, 2004
Today we went to the Dr. Seuss National Memorial in Springfield, Massachusetts. Springfield is about half an hour from Hartford. It is on their quadrangle with their art, fine art, natural history, and economic/social history museums. All of these places were five dollars with my student ID from college. A day well spent by any measure � if you are a museum person. Some people are not into being enlightened or interested.

Dr. Seuss is where I derive all of my liberal ideas. In his books, he preaches the tolerance, environmentalism, and social conscience that I still adhere to today.

The Lorax implores of us, �unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better, it�s not.� Those are words to live by and I do.


Kipp and I are Running for President and Vice-President of Diary Land

11:35 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next