some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

let them eat cake (with their starbucks)

October 08, 2004
Today boredom reached a new depth when I renamed Kipp �Kipples Rodham Christopias� in a response to a nasty comment about my marriage prospects and a discussion with Kipp. What happened was the bitchy first floor teachers were talking about marrying someone for their assets and asked me if I would marry someone if I knew they were marrying me for money? I said that when I won the Power Ball that Kipp would marry me for money and we would be like the Clintons � only better and by �better� I mean conservative. I would start a cult with Kipp but we both agree that cults are a great deal more work than anyone wants to devote when there is music to be downloaded and integrated onto iPods and mix CDs we never really send to our friends.

We have also developed the doctrine of �Compassionate Kippservatism� and �Compassionate Christopiasism� which is really just whatever we are not too lazy to accomplish at the point in time that we are not consuming.

I bought Kipp and Suburban Island flip flop necklaces � which poses the unfortunate dilemma that Kipp will Senator Kerry�s voting record stuck in her cleavage. I do not have the appropriate addresses.

I watched the �debate� and have to thank George W. Bush and Dick Cheney for doing me one small favor: articulating that (one) the war on terror is NOT just a war on Al Qaida or on Osama Bin Laden and (two) that the recession started before the President took office.

I am now enjoying Cake and wish I had cake.

11:58 PM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next