some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

This time, we covet your prayers.

September 28, 2004
This time, we covet your prayers.

Sunday my Aunt had a massive heart attack, this added to bacteria in her blood stream that has shut down her already infected kidneys has caused her heart to slow considerably, and her brain is shutting down as well (unclean blood and not much of it). The most generous estimates give her until Friday.

I am asking you to pray for God�s will to be done, and to be done swiftly. I am asking you to pray for her family�s comfort, her daughter who has been caring for her is taking this well, her son and husband (my father�s brother) are not.

I would like to see her turn around, get up off her mat and walk � but realistically I would like her suffering, and her family�s suffering, to come to a close. I think it is the Le Morte D�Arthur that speaks of the axe falling swiftly and leaving a clean cut.

I am fine. I have sprinted through the stages of grief today so I can fulfill my role as the oldest sibling in the coming days and support my younger family members. It is times like these where we lean on The Cross more heavily then others and find our comfort there. This is also when we depend on the community of others believers as well; we thank you in advance for your support.

7:17 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next