some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

still hurts

September 23, 2004
you genius! Reading the instructions DID help me in using the camera!

I would like everyone to express sympathy toward the fact that I smashed my finger in a door yesterday. This door closes like a garage door and was a freezer door at second job. It bounced three times on my finger before stopping. The finger is not bruised or broken but it does hurt like hell. It is my middle finger so I do get to flick people off and say, �look at my boo-boo!�

Poor Boo, so many awful things are pointed her way or named after her.

I have a lot to say about this article: http://www.cnn.com/2004/LAW/09/22/playground.ban.ap/index.html

Basically what I�d like the world to remember is this: your child is not the only one even if you home school and are raising them as the only child on Earth. Also, I know that every home school parents I know raises their child and children as the only person on Earth and if someone hurt that child you would go ballistic � more so than regular, non sheltering parents.

Some disabilities leave the child capable and prone to hurting others. This is not okay and if the schools need to take action to protect other children from their peers then okay. Besides, the kid is home schooled, why is he at the school for anything? If the schools are so damn terrible, please keep them home for all of it because the problems outlined in the article (as a special education teacher�) are problems that other children should not have to endure for your child�s education.
7:44 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next