some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

van who?

September 19, 2004
Today I took my iBook G4 in for service and now have a new one because the problems with the computer were apparently that severe. It is really cool to have the new computer smell twice in one month.

I was all over the place today. I have been confused and disoriented for most of the day. I decided to take a nap to alleviate this confused feeling when I looked closer at my watch to see what time it was so I could set my kitchen timer to wake me up. I have my watch on backwards for most of the day. I really like to know what time it is and having the watch on wrong could have been what was causing me problems.

I got a new camera bag the other day and like all bags this one came with one of those little scrotums* filled with silica. The bags all say, �DO NOT PUT IN MOUTH.� I would not put that scrotum (or any other scrotum) in my mouth but since they had to go and make it a forbidden fruit! I now want to put that scrotum in my mouth. It is a guilty pleasure, like ripping tags off mattresses.

That was an insanely obscure reference to �Night Court� a show so bad it is not even shown on �Nick and Night,� (Read: Mary Tyler Moore and Dick Van Lesbian reruns).

Also, read This and I hope you can because as I cannot see color I was having a terrible time of it because people do not respect my disability. saladwhore is just as inconsiderate

*I only use the word �scrotum� because it bothers Kipp

12:05 AM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next