some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

too much garlic

September 03, 2004
Today is not my day

You know how when you are in line at the grocery or Sam�s Club or Costco if you are not trash like I am, and you see a kid in the cart ahead of you and they make a face so you make a face and this fun game continues until an adult notices you, and looks at you as if to kill you.

Well, today at Sam�s I was playing �trading faces� with this kid and I must have contorted my face into John F-ing Kerry�s because the kid screamed in ABSOLUTE terror. I wish I knew what I had done to my face so as to do it more often.

Today is not my day

For reasons only God knows I put all my change while cleaning out my pockets into my mouth. I put everything in my mouth. It�s like a pocket for my face. I swallowed something. Jesus Lord. Thankfully, it�s a penny and you can digest those or at least pass them with little effort. How do I know this? This is not the first time that this has happened.

Today is not my day

There were also chocolate chips in my pocket from when I was baking cookies. This has more to do with science than storage. They were all melted and it was not a fun time for my fingers at all. Laundry ensued.

Also today�

I made Chinese food for dinner. I used to follow recipies closely but now when I say, �I made Chinese food,� I mean �I made stuff in the wok and soy sauce was a key ingredient.� Soy sauce is a genius invention. I am so glad Al Gore thought of that right after the internet and pogo sticks.

Someone said to me a couple weeks ago, �soy sauce gives you gas.� How do they know what give me gas? And, was it really that bad that you could smell it over IM? Wow.

9:08 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next