some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

readership? no, really.

September 03, 2004
I lost two readers on account of the fact that I wrote about left wing protestors pushing me. I watched the news last night, though the press was there � I was not on it. I should have yelled, �THE BUSHIES ARE EATING ME! I CAN�T SEE THE FOREST FOR THE FORREST BUSH EATING ME.�

God forbid Diary Land be �fair and balanced� or someone�s reading experience is that way too.

Then there were the comments (three of them) to the effect of when I talked about that weird man on the train and everyone kidding around. I never spoke in absolute terms and referred to this one person. I did not condemn his demographic and pointed out that he was in the end disgusted by the very behavior he was promoting. I only retold that Jason because it was FUNNY. He wanted to do something and then ran away from it. That is weird.

I did speak in absolute terms about how people associate good looks with good sex. I was corrected on that with, �good looking people should have much practice.� I am not sure your sentence makes sense, but okay.

The people who dropped me are primarily leftists, those of whom that I read before I will continue to read. I think it is important to keep an open mind and see what other people are thinking, believing, and how they are portraying my beliefs in their prose.

My favorite example of this is the pro-life position. Pro-choice people seem to forget that people who are pro-life are not against choice in general, just that one choice. A stem further from that the pro-choice argument would be more persuasive if it included appreciation for the pro-life idea that preservation of life is important. I also think you should run on the inconsistency of the area where �we oppose abortion and we support the death penalty.� No one can explain to me how an electric chair is pro-life.

Someone made this comment about when the pro-lifers want to adopt those babies. That came from Iowa, but he must be in Nebraska�s Sand Hills with his head buried so well away from reality. We all know tons of people, couples of all mixture and singles, who would adopt babies. He may disagree with that but we import hundreds of babies from China a year alone because of the demand for babies.

People do not want to adopt adolescents, that is the problem in the world and it is a stupid problem. When you adopt and adolescent you can blame all their problems on events before your magnanimous adoption and they come named, potty trained, and potty trained. Potty training is important to me as I want to avoid that.

Until I see more pro-life people adopting unwanted grown fetuses I don't want to hear them bitching about the abortion. Is the only ignorant thing I have read this person write. I do not use the term �ignorant� lightly nor do I back away from this. I respect you man, but this is silliness.

Hell, you are from Iowa, Jason. Everyone that I am related to in Iowa (and that is half of my family) is adopted. My Grandfather and his siblings were adopted, then, those same people adopted children themselves. Well, my Grandfather did not adopt children but I have talked about what a jerk he was. He was exiled to New Jersey for it.

Lack of adoptive parents is not a pro-choice position. Laws in many states have been rewritten as not to be heterosexist. No child deserves to be in foster care. That means living with Me or

Barbara. You do not want to live with me, the chances are not high that you will get Barbara. Barbara is competent and in demand. I am kind of not.

I respect everyone�s opinion, even if haters try to beat me up in New York for reading Golf Widow. However, that opinion needs a reexamination of the facts.

10:17 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next