some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

abraham lincoln, where are you?

September 01, 2004
I love Governor Terminator. He has done well in his days in office. I also think he is an American success story that should be retold and admired. Just like John Edwards, his story is inspirational and shows that hard work does pay off.

However, as a member of the Republican Party, as someone who supports our ideas, I think it was a bad choice to have someone with a Germanic accent praising Richard Nixon on live television, in Madison Square Garden which hosted the actual American Nazi Party convention years ago.

If we are trying to seem like compassionate conservatives then perhaps we should not have had the poster boy for Aryan Perfection up on stage. That�s just me.

I did not catch the whole speech. I was horrified by his son�s mullet and that they allowed it so close to my dear, sweet Barbara Bush. I was transfixed by it. I cannot believe Maria Shriver would allow that in her home. I cannot believe that Grey Davis had not levied a tax on mullets.

If you cannot tell, I have a fixation on mullets and their abolition. I will be the Abraham Lincoln to mullet children. I will free you from that bondage.

12:43 PM :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next