some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Redneck Merit Badge

August 25, 2004
In case you missed it, they have the head of Saddam Hussein, severed from a statue at the Kentucky State fair. You can have your picture made with it.

Does anyone else find this appalling? I honestly find it disgusting.

My parents live in Kentucky. My parents go to the State Fair every year. My parents went and saw the severed head of Saddam Hussein. They did not have their pictures made with it. They see EVERYTHING at the State Fair. I should be fair about what they see at the Fair. I am just worried that they are working on a Redneck Merit Badge.

If my mom starts chewing tobacco I will have them sent to a cult deprogrammer.

And now for an email forward from Mom, who knows if this is true, I doubt it:

This is eerie...and something to think about since America is typically represented by an eagle. Osama should have read up on his Muslim passages.

The following verse is from the Quran, (the Islamic Holy Book)...

Quran (9:11) -- For it is written that a son of Arabia would awaken a fearsome Eagle. The wrath of the Eagle would be felt throughout the lands of Allah and lo, while some of the people trembled in despair still more rejoiced; for the wrath of the Eagle cleansed the lands of Allah; and there was peace.

(Note the verse number!!!!!)

****UPDATE**** I have a degree in Theology and YES, I've read the Quran so slow down on the comments and read the whole entry, perhaps were I state that I doubt this is true. Then, look at the theme of the entry: my mom becoming a little red in her old age. Give me a break.

9:34 PM :: 6 comments so far ::
prev :: next