some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I feel fine enough, I guess (considering everthing's a mess)

August 21, 2004
My nephew is having his tonsils out this week and in my card about it I wrote, �Are you going to keep your tonsils? I would keep my tonsils if I were having them out. I would keep the tonsils in a jar on my desk. Maybe then the boys [my students] would stay off my desk. Hey, if you don�t want the tonsils, I�ll take them.�

He�s not really my nephew, I get confused because I get called uncle because I am sixteen years older than him (although you would never guess it from the way I act) and I am six years younger than his father � who tells people I am his little brother.

I did not know what to send for tonsil removal. You probably do not send anything, but he is our favorite person so we send him gifts for wiping his own butt. Normally I send children books as gifts but this kid is different: I like him. I got him a gift certificate to Circuit City. I do not know if they even have that in his town but I do know that at Circuit City NOTHING is educational. He can find something fun there.

I would send Boo chocolates but her mother will not let me. I cannot link you to the stories of Boo, I know where they hid Betty Already, and Trinity Sixty Three but I will never tell. Is it not sad that we have people in a Diary Land Witness Protection Program because some people cannot control themselves and have no sense of propriety?

My entry today at Cree Patron is better. Check that out. I have to go to work.


�Click my cleavage for Creepatron!�

2:02 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next