some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

it all comes from cows

August 17, 2004
Tomorrow is the second year anniversary of golfwidow quitting smoking. Go to her diary and kiss her butt about it, it is a huge accomplishment.

Today someone asked me directions somewhere. I have lived her a year and I still cannot tell you how to get anywhere. If you come to visit just Yahoo some directions; I cannot tell you where I live. I can find my way around but I do not know landmarks, street names, cardinal directions, anything. I thought I did know the cardinal directions but I saw some Geese flying south today and I resented them because I would like to go to Rhode Island for the weekend and then I realized that they had it right and I had it wrong.

I would like to be a bird for a day. It would be fun to fly around and poop on people and their cars.

So, I was asked directions and I did not know. No one takes that answer so I gave the person directions. I have no idea where they sent them but I hope they had fun on their ride. I always enjoy a trip in the car so I am sure they did too. I just hope they got lost enough that they do not come back and find me. I guess I look like Rand McNally or a gas station.

Dude, you can�t get there from here.

Me Complaining About My (second) Job

I enjoy working where I do; the people are fun, nice, and real. There is a small junta of managers and all but one of them is cool. I really think that should be �are� but Bill Gates demurred. The one who is not cool is an absolute Napoleon. He is a tiny little man with a tiny amount of power in my life and he exploits as if he is running the insignificant, South Asian country he hails from. I do not mind so much that he is mean to me. What tugs my manties into a powerful knot is how he mistreats the teenagers that work with us. They are, despite their adult size and behaviors, children. I hope no one treats his kids like that. He is a crazy asshole, and would kill them.

He will pick on me occasionally but I take him to the mat or ruin it for him. Today he called me stupid. I replied, �Oh, yeah? If I am stupid then how come you are the manager and I am the employee?� This logic, because there is no logic, is lost on him due to his inability to use our language effectively. However, I normally comment on his nasty comments to the children we work with. Today, this girl we will call Lindsay, made a mistake. She gave someone who asked for coke a milk, and the person who asked for a milk got a coke (I typed that three times before getting it heterosexual). Only our boss was angry about this and I loudly announced, �Coke, milk, it all comes from cows.� This was ignorant of course because chocolate milk comes from brown cows. He told me if I kept it up he was going to fire me. I told him to go ahead because he had to write me up first and I wanted to see, �mocked my emotional abuse of children,� on my write up.

10:40 PM :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next