some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

uterus and colon, now available

August 17, 2004
I had not had diarrhea in a while so yesterday I picked up some Taco Bell. At time of press, my colon has still not reacted negatively so I am really nervous that my body has adapted to Taco Bell or something much worse than their usual fare was in the food yesterday.

Yesterday I posted an entry and the code was broken in it so it made no sense. This must happen a lot because no one told me, but I was looking for a link and had to back to the entry to find it. Behold! My entry was as incoherent as a Yale Graduate.

The formerly jacked up entry

She Comes From Jamaica, The Land of Booty Shakers

I had a really uncomfortable conversation with a friend yesterday about their mother�s uterus. Apparently, something is wrong with her mother�s uterus and they felt, since my Grandmother just died of miscellaneous female plumbing cancer that they could talk to me about it. Thank you for pouring salt in a wound and rubbing it around!

I have health problems too, so do people in my family. I do not talk about it for two reasons: I do not understand medical science (and am in no rush to remedy my ignorance) and I think it is unseemly to discuss your intimate health or the health of others in detail. It is one thing to say, �my fibro is causing me grief� and it is another thing to draw me a map of your mother�s uterus. I did hang it on my refrigerator because they come over a lot and I did not want to seem as rude as I was feeling.

This person accused me of being afraid of my mother�s uterus because I do not talk about it with them. I am not afraid of my mother�s uterus; I used to live there. I also used to live in Wisconsin and I do not talk about that either because Wisconsin is none of my business.

I know if I asked my mother she would tell me how I her uterus was doing, what it does for fun in it�s free time and where it likes to shop but I do not ask because she would tell me. She also has a vague idea that I would write about her uterus on the internet for that. I am sure this is way things would go because she described her colonoscopy for me when I asked how it went. I was really just looking for a one word or yes and no answers. I did not want her to write a book about it.

You will ask so I will tell you now, she has the healthiest colon the doctor has ever scene. She has the colon of a ten year old. I want to know what that doctor was doing taking a survey of ten year old colons.

(And, yes, Mom does come from Jamaica, Queens � from back in the day when more Jewish people lived there. Mom was born in Queens, and grew up on Long Island.)

2:48 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next