some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Sometimes your honesty is tiresome

August 15, 2004
I got the first season of Six Feet Under today when I went to Wal Mart. I almost never go to Wal Mart. I am not going to be political about Wal Mart � even if I am political about it. Wal Mart is thirty minutes from my house; Target is five minutes. It is a matter of time and fuel conservation to stay out of Wal Mart.

I tore Wal Mart up. I got a bunch of stuff there, I had to get tons things to clean my house, batteries for a million different things, and Six Feet Under. I do not have cable yet so I need something to rot out my brain.

I love this show; even the boring pilot was genius.

The acting and plot are great. Lauren Ambrose is a genius and, she is damn hot. I like Brenda more than I liked Lisa. Sure, Brenda and Nate are hippies. They get philosophical and boring. Frankly, I did not like Lisa at all. I hope when the reveal what happened to Lisa you find out that I killed her. Okay, I would never be that interesting but I am glad that Brenda is back on the show. She is really messed up and really interesting. Lisa was a vegetarian, she would have blindly voted for Senator Kerry because he was not Bush (for that reason only, like the rest of you), and she was pushy about her beliefs. I like Brenda because she is philosophical but she at the same time is not white bread just like Ruth Fisher. She does not pretend to be the essence of Laura Bush perfection.

Laura Bush is great.

Tomorrow is the big baptism. I hope I wake up.

I also found out today that my page where I have my family photos, pictures from vacations, and other things and the buzz net page and Fotolog, were viewed by God Mother and her sister. They followed this with a discussion about exactly how weird I am and then apparently I should have been at some fest they were at today. Hmm. Strange, but necessary.

Make the Olympics stop. I am bored with it already. If I was on the Olympic Rowing Team and I was sitting behind a man wiht a hairy back I would seduce him and shave it. I would then break his heart. It's really disgusting.

1:31 AM :: 5 comments so far ::
prev :: next