some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I just want a nasty girl. Now, tell me: is that nasty girl you?

August 08, 2004
Yesterday, I went to the Mall to get some greeting cards. I am a slave to Hallmark. My favorite line is the �fresh ink� line� which are square cards. I think by sending out a ton of mail that someday, someone will send me mail. These cards are very clever but people do not get them. It makes me sad.

Well, I was at the mall and I was walking towards Hallmark and a woman walking ahead of me stops and sniffs her armpits, shrugs and walks on. I was confused: do I laugh or vomit? I took the high road and wrote it down to tell you later.

I was so bothered by this that I stopped into the store where Jenny From the Block (JFTB) works to tell her. I make a point of not bothering people at work because it bothers me but that was so strange I could not help it. JFTB always says, �You should stop by.� I never do and the one time I do, she is not there. This is absurd because I buy clothes at three places and JFTB works at one of them. School clothes are soon; I might see her then.

No, Erin, I did not meet her at the Mall.

In case you missed it: my updated apartment which features work done by my parents and my new, ten minute table.

Kipp�s Pimpage of the Day: Flip Flops are now to be referred to as �JFK�s� after the Flip Flopper in Chief � John Forbes Kerry

5:10 PM :: 12 comments so far ::
prev :: next