some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

girls gone wild

July 31, 2004

Did you see this in the news? The should call it, �I stole a gallon of gas and all I got was this lousy t-shirt.� I wonder how long Ken Lay is going to have to stand outside a gas station wearing a sign. I can also hear Martha Stewart now, �Oh, no! I only wear sandwich boards made out of recycled fibers.�

I have not decided for whom I am voting for, for sure yet. I am leaning towards Bush, but there are things about his administration that I would have liked to have seen done differently but everything I dislike about it was vigorously supported in the Senate by Kerry and Edwards.

Our real complaint against George W. Bush shouldn�t be that Al Gore lost due to his unwillingness to count every vote in Florida, it shouldn�t be the long over due war in Iraq or 9/11, it shouldn�t even be the opposition to gay marriage that John Kerry and Edwards also support � it should be that for the first time since Lyndon Johnson there is a serious chance that the President�s daughters could be featured on �Girls Gone Wild.�

10:23 AM :: 9 comments so far ::
prev :: next