some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

I like vanilla, it's the finest of the flavors

July 26, 2004
People asked how Buddy is doing. Buddy, the dog, is excellent. He has been taking me out everyday that I have been home and dragging me for the two miles it is around our block.

I got a credible pedometer at a yard sale to check the accuracy of the one I got from Mc Donald�s with Oprah�s Diet and in a normal teaching day I walk anywhere between ten and twenty miles. I do not have a �squish your butt job.� I am on my feet all day and that is how I justify the thousands of dollars I spend on shoes. Imelda Marcos has nothing on me.

So, Buddy takes drags me around the neighborhood because he has an important job to do: he has to pee on every mailbox and traffic sign on our block, every day. It is a little sad because before he will leave the house he will run around and invite everyone to go with him on his walk by hitting them with his leash, I am usually the only one who will take him. He has been known to go on his own.

He is very independent; he even named himself. He would not respond to anything beside Buddy. The saddest part of his walks is that my sister, when home, is too busy to go and before we leave the yard he jumps up to the window of the room she is an howls at her.

I am late for church, silly me.

7:37 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next