some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

dear tom ridge

July 09, 2004
Dear Secretary Tom Ridge,

I think you are doing a great job. Those who say otherwise are stupid hacks who could not do better but like to poop in your pants.

However, I do have one question. What, exactly, do you expect me to do BESIDE panic when you inform me that the police in Pennsylvania did NOT pick up three Arabs checking out the Nuclear Power Plants and that terrorists are planning a big attack for our election under Osama Bin Laden�s personal direction? I know those terror warnings go up and down like Senator Kennedy�s pants but this warning seems extra ominous.

I realize you just trying to do your job and I appreciate your hard work. This just confuses me greatly. Do not sweat those liberals either, if they knew how to run the government we would not have had an annual terror attack like we did under Clinton. I know he said he was obsessed with terrorism but he does not know what �is� is. He was thinking of �debauchery.�

Thank you,

C.S., editor of all things Spritopias

Yesterday when I arrived at work I was greeted with, �Oh, good! Someone who speaks English!� Immigrants, teenagers, white half-wit adults, and a management staff that should have found a more judicious use for those MBAs makes up the population of Second Job. The Caucasian half-wit adults cause me the most grief.

This caused me to get on my soapbox about immigrant issues and the other issues that will be at the front of my mind when I take control � the short rundown is:

*

This is the Western Hemisphere; we should speak Spanish. Seventy percent of the people in this Hemisphere do and our largest minority is a part of that demographic group. We do not have an official language and the issue has never been seriously explored by the Congress. We should have two official languages, Spanish as well as English. I firmly believe this because I am tired of the illiterate, English abusing people who were born in this country and pretend to hate immigrants because they cannot �talk English� when they really are just bigots of one stripe or another who use �talking English� as the reason to be cruel to others. This bothers me more because their own use of our language is crude and abusive to it, it reminds me of what Germans used to say to Americans trying to speak German, �stop you�re hurting my ears.�

The District of Columbia will be given a resolution on popular sovereignty, I want to make it a state or at least give it a voice in Congress. A Republic that is the City on the Hill, the beacon of Freedom and Democracy, had its rallying cry of the Revolution, �no taxation without representation� has a capital that has more people than most Midwestern States and no voice in the Federal Legislature. Sure, they have a delegate to the Congress. She cannot vote and, �it don�t mean a thing if you ain�t got that swing.� If you cannot vote have no voice, example: Women�s Suffrage, Civil Rights, etc. The common argument against this is, �The Founders�� the Founders had an intention for the Federal Capital but they were also wrong. The Founders did have the foresight to give us the ability to change the Constitution. We should do this.

1000 people have died in Iraq in a war and military action that I still support bringing democracy to oppressed people far away while upholding United Nations resolutions. There is a United Nations resolution we are NOT upholding and one that we supported. We promised to decolonize our colonies bringing the sovereignty through either full incorporation into the republic or granting them independence. We cannot invade Iraq to grant it freedoms we are not granting to people on tiny islands across the globe.

There will be a Target on every corner and a Starbucks in every house.

It reminds me of the Episode of, I�ll Fly Away where this white character says he opposes desegregation because segregation is the only thing that put him above African Americans. Shut up, I liked, I�ll Fly Away and you would too if you had only one television channel growing up.

There was a lot more but I�ll stop it at that.

I am very pro-immigrant and before you leave a comment that talks about, �They should learn English� I will say this:

� Keep it your pie-hole I do not care, you can spout ignorant in your own damn diary

� Learning another language is hard, evidence of this is that you do not speak another one

� As someone who has moved to different countries and lived there I will remind you that it is hard to move to another country, it is hard to learn the language and you never do it overnight. Every immigrant I know (and I know a lot) is trying to learn our language and would like a good job, if nothing else so you will be nicer to them. Also, most of you don�t use English correctly anyway.

� Have some compassion, ass. Your family either walked here from Asia (if you are one of those righteously annoying �native� (really you are aboriginal) Americans or your family came over on a boat, plane or swam. NO ONE is Native to America and I find it funny we can all trace back to how our family was abused getting here and once they arrived but we have NO compassion for the people are doing it today. Shut your face about your civil rights, trail of tears or potatoe famine need not apply personal history if you are crapping on immigrants today. You need not apply to my comments section.

� They are doing jobs you would not and are not living off of our welfare, give that a rest. They work for less than you do, harder than you do and they send the bulk of that money back to where they came from to support their families OR work hard to bring their family the American Dream (just like you do)

This is America; I don�t want to hear about our rights, standards, etc, if we�re not upholding any of it by our treatment of others.

12:01 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next