some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

not for the faint of heart

June 21, 2004
Today someone called me a �pussy� because I was not willing to participate in common Tom Foolery. Sarah Emo declared not too long ago, �I will have none of you and your crack whore ways,� and I concur.

For a moment, let us examine describing weakness in a person by comparing them to female genitalia.

I find this absurd on it�s face for men to show such vile disrespect, especially considering how we clamber to get inside them as if it were Harvard Law School, Studio 54 or some place kept clean. For us to worship and degrade them simultaneously seems strange to me, why do it?

Beside the fact that we are enamored with them let us look at what they do after we have had our �fifteen minutes of fame.� They give birth. How can you can you call someone a vagina, mean they are weak, knowing that HUMAN BEINGS are squeezed out of them? I know that most of my gender has their head up their ass but that is a FIGURATIVE statement. I cannot imagine squeezing a human out of me. How can you call that weak? Even the tiniest human is bigger than my biggest orifice�s capacity to stretch.

There is a wealth of feminist and leftist literature that states the above better than I could and takes the subject matter seriously. But, come on, a HUMAN.

Calling someone a �pussy� should be a compliment. It should communicate toughness, the ability to stretch, and desirability. We should call our heroes and leaders �pussies� because of their valor and steadfastness. We should call acrobats �pussies� because of their uncanny ability to stretch. We should call Harvard the �pussy� of all Law Schools because it is the most desirable school to attend. The sentence should, �Harvard is a pussy school!� should mean, �Harvard is the best school to attend� and not the other way around.

Men, let us show some respect to that we desire most of all. Let�s stop being crude.

I cannot believe that I wrote that either.

12:10 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next