some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

if you strike me down Darth, I will become more powerful than you could ever imagine...

June 16, 2004
Today was Mr. Kenobi�s last day at Second Job. He will live on in our memories and since I will talk to him online and everyone eats at Second Job, I am sure I will see him again. It is hard to be sad about someone leaving a job to go to another job when you have not worked with the person that long and their new job is so much better.

This attitude will likely change after I work without them there and notice that the young lady that we will call Lily and Mr. Kenobi are the only people who talk to me � that speak English. I will be wicked bored because you know that although it never makes sense that I have something to say.

To celebrate Mr. Kenobi�s departure and the departure of the witty repartee and practical joking two special events happened. First, Lily and I played in the sprinkler and the whole staff played, �pin the tail of the donkey.�

By playing in the sprinkler I may have meant, �The dishwasher was possessed by demons and sprayed water like was �old faithful� all over me.� Lily, true to form, said �walk away and act like we didn�t do it.� A wise woman indeed; I was soaked but thanks to the miracle of polyester that did not last long at all.

Pin the tail on the donkey is a game when were you use a sticker and attach a tail like strip of paper to your victim, or donkey because they end up looking like an ass. I can say they looked like an ass because I felt like one being the most pinned person. I am so unobservant that I could be running the counter terrorism desk at the Central Intelligence Agency. Now, you are asking yourself, �how hard did the manager come down on them?� There were two managers on duty that evening and both of them fully participated in pin the tail on the donkey.

We have a coworker that Mr. Kenobi and I called Donkey after the character on Shrek but he was not there today. Today really was the all-star game because all the best people to work with were there, well we were missing a couple people, but everyone who worked was fantastic. Everyone was in on the game and everyone had fun, especially me because I was the most pinned.

I always wanted to be �easy� and Amy Carrier even got me a shirt from Abercrombie and Fitch that said, �I�m Easy,� when we were in University because it was a dream that I would never wake up to, today at Second Job I can say that while I was the only virgin in the room I was easily the easiest person there.

The best part was not the game but the resulting paranoia. Every time you walked past a person, you would tap their back lightly and they would think they had been pinned. I am sure that the people in the lobby and dining room thought we had body lice, fleas, or pubic elves. He were slapping our backs and rooting around our selves looking for tails the whole time. It became our secret handshake today, it was glorious.

A glorious revolution was our gift for Mr. Kenobi�s retirement. He has a legacy that shall not be forgotten, as long as I am working there because I never let jokes get old. I let them lay dormant until the right moment when someone will find a tail on their back, and they will curse me in their heart and they will remember Mr. Kenobi and cry a little tear. It is true what Mr. Kenobi said, �If you strike me down I will become more powerful than you could ever imagine.�

Pictures will be on Buzz Net soon. Stay tuned to this and the other quality Spritopias channels for updated information, political rambling and entertainment.

So, this angry girl at work mentioned today that she has a medical condition that she needs to go to the hospital a great deal to take care of. I decided that she is really a man and needs aggressive hormone therapy to appear to be a woman. She refused to tell Mr. Kenobi and I what her problem was. I am compelled by the responsibilities of this office to assume something and create a fiction to take the place of the truth, which, I am sure is terribly boring anyway.

1:05 AM :: 4 comments so far ::
prev :: next