some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

stop this train, I want to get off

June 14, 2004
Yesterday at work I felt bad for making fun of one of my managers on here for about five minutes, his kindness really shamed me. I was getting a meal on my break and in order to do AND get your discount the manager has to key in a super secret code to the register. Well, when it came time for me to pay for my meal and the girl at the register called back to him to come up and key in my meal he said, �Oh just promo it out!� That means I eat for free. As I walked back to break room to eat I ran into him and thanked him for the meal and he said, �I did not do it to be nice, I did not need you holding up my line.� See, it lasted about five minutes.

Then, later he decided to announce that in his citizenship classes he skipped the part where they explain how our government and society work, namely that Oprah Winfrey is in charge here. People will question Jesus and everyone else but never Oprah. He decided to openly commit heresy by questioning Oprah�s truthfulness and mock her fitness program. I thought for sure that hellfire and brimstone would rain down on us like so many Baptist Sermons of old.

How could someone be so foolish as trifle with the power and honor of the almighty Oprah?

Then, I told the other manager that my retainer fell into the shake machine while I was filling it. I do not have a retainer but the look of horror on her face almost makes me wish I did.

I have to quit this job soon it is starting to take over.

8:48 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next