some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

don't let me be misunderstood

June 12, 2004
I thought I saw Cindy Lauper this week at the Mall. I was excited: something different happening in my life that did not require time, effort, money, or tact on my part. Cindy Lauper is also very cool in my estimation.

However, I did not ask her for an autograph. First, girls just want to have fun and how much fun is the mall if people are asking you for your autograph time after time? I know I find signing autographs to be tiresome and I do not engage in it.

The other thing I considered is that if I were mistaken and it was not Cindy Lauper the person could have been extremely offended. Can you imagine getting up and dressed in the morning, thinking you looked fantastic and then someone at the mall likens you to an unconventional woman known for looking eccentric? Yes, Golf Widow, I did just use the thesaurus built into Microsoft Word in constructing my sentence. Try and stop me.

Can you imagine how hurt she would have been? �Excuse me, I know you think you�re looking good today but you look like a thrift store just blew up all over you � are you a pop star from the eighties?� I could just imagine the hurt forming in the woman�s eyes. I think Cindy Lauper is awesome but I can see where someone else would be offended.

School is over

Thank God, it was about time.

Now I can read the books I want to read and at my reading level. I can use the exercise equipment instead of just purchasing it and looking at it. I can finish all those projects I have neglected so far this year.

I have not complied the Great Spritopian Reading List yet so if you want to put your two cents in, feel free. I would also like to start the Diary Land Reading Circle back up, so if you are interested contact me and then seriously consider getting a life.

2:18 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next