some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

Don�t be so bitter, not unless you�re the person who didn�t go to Yale because George W. Bush or John F. Kerry were in your spot.

June 08, 2004
Today at Second Job, I was told not to talk and I did not for an hour and a half. Eventually the boss lady MADE me speak as you have to verbally respond that you heard someone�s request to do something for them, just doing it or giving a thumbs up doesn�t count. My record for not speaking to people at all is eight days, I did that at University, and I have gone days without speaking at home, I have even taught a whole day without speaking. Train the kids right and you do not have to.

I needed to remain silent to prove to everyone that I would be incompetent speaking or not. The one boss woman thought I was mad or something but it is my second job and I do not get mad there. It would be stupid to let Second Job have that kind of power. Sometimes I am annoyed at someone we affectionately call Jar-Jar Binks or Donkey (Shrek) but other than that, I do not really care. I would care if I were living off that money, if it paid well or if I were good at it. I am not.

I feel bad for Mr. Greasy Mc Pockets who will now refer to as Mr. Kenobi because that works with inside jokes at Second Job that would take too long to explain. Poor Mr. Kenobi had the task of training me. After several months of working there, I can only perform one task proficiently and that is only part of the time. Everyone is good at something and I�m good at, �Go get a box of whatever from the back.� This is yet another job where people stoned out of their minds or afflicted with Down�s Syndrome do better than I do. I would say something to the effect of, �I can do this task in teaching, and you cannot,� but one never knows when a mongoloid is going to come to your job for the sake of your own humiliation.

I was a disaster today; my hand was stuck in an oven and because of my personal vow of silence I could not ask for help. Then while I was helping Mr. Kenobi make sandwiches I poked myself in the eye five times with the mayonnaise gun and I was not even using it. Mr. Kenobi had to move it before I broke it (the gun costs $35)

I am learning the obscene vocabulary of Polish and Spanish as I drive my coworkers up the wall. I hope someone puts me out of their misery soon.

The most depressing thing happened to me today at work. Everyone was given a commemorative glass that was too tacky to sell. I took mine and thought, �another glass I am not going to use.� It reminded me that no one visits me and I have no need to have extra glasses or extra anything, it is just me and always will be. I need to continue to work at Second Job so that during the summer I have a reason to get out of bed and shower.

I have friends, I am just too rude to invite anyone to my house and if you were to show up here I would not offer you food. This is not a Mc Donald�s. Speaking of Mc Donald�s they are giving away music downloads like they�re Kazaa or something. You have to buy a Big Mac and you get a song. The absurdity of it is this: the person on the new Big Mac box is this girl with a flat stomach. You know that this girl does not eat the Big Mac.

Next, I am going to hear from someone, �You ate a Big Mac? You should have gotten one of the salads.� Good idea, a nice healthy salad and a bottle of water then you wash that down with a piece of fried chicken that has been sitting under lights for God knows how long. The real diet in that salad is that the rancid chicken probably turns your bowels to water before they can absorb any of the crap they pack in their food at fast food places.

It�s fast food because no only do you get it quickly but it runs right through your body like you are the New York Marathon.

�Hey Ya� just came on the iTunes so I forgot what my point was. Y�all don�t want to hear me you just want to butcher the English Language

9:52 PM :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next