some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

who are you calling 'crazy'?

June 05, 2004
Dear �Kerry for President� supporters in particular and �Anti-Bush� people in general,

Calling me crazy, stupid or insane for supporting President Bush isn�t going to change my mind about voting for him. It does however lower my opinion of you and your ideas.

I do think he is the best option presented to me for my voting pleasure. I�d prefer Senator Mc Cain, Governor Whitman or General Powell but I�ve not been presented with those options.

When given the choice of voting for President Clinton, Vice-President Gore or Senator Kerry I would prefer Richard Nixon�s corpse, Ronald Reagan (in his current condition) or Barbara Bush�s dog.

I don�t think Kerry could do any better than Bush and given the opportunity he�d scuttle our economy and military much like Clinton did. The charmed economy of the nineties started under Bush 41 and Clinton�s policy scuttled it, under Bush 43 we�ve turned it up again. Sure, Bush 41 started a draw down but Clinton really killed our external and internal security measures, he pressed the Indians and Israelis to free the 9/11 hijackers (thanks Bill!) and he didn�t stand up for American interests but he sure got along well with the other kids and diminished our global influence. He was seeking a �third way,� give me a break.

I�m not returning to that willingly and neither should you. However, a President who lies under oath, rapes subordinates and sells our nuclear secrets to the Communist Chinese Government is apparently what people calling me crazy are pining for.

Thank you for reminding me to vote Republican this November.

Sincerely,

Me

3:51 PM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next