some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

cteoapt

May 29, 2004
A couple of days ago I had a meeting at the second job that reminded me that I am glad I am no longer a teenager. It also reminded me that I am glad my father was a hard ass. I have always been happy about that. I will never stop being happy about that. I also felt wicked old to be sitting there thinking: grow up.

Meetings, in general, are endurance challenges. People make comments that are pointless or unneeded, don�t listen and then ask inane questions and presenters talk to hear their own voices.

A great reason I would never survive in corporate America is that I don�t eat for work. I hate eating when I�m being observed eating. I have manners and social training � yeah, old school training on etiquette and protocol.

In even more boring news I have settled on my summer diet plan although it needs refinement and a bit more research. I am going to only eat raw vegetables and fruits when I am at home, when I go out to eat that�s another story and doing this when I visit my parents will be a bear.

Oh well. I am having two sets of house guests this week upcoming so I need to get the apartment ready for it.

12:51 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next