some lights seem eternal
in this springtime of hope

sex ed for dumbies

May 26, 2004
My students had sex ed today as presented by our school nurse, Nurse Prude, as opposed to Nurse Bitch who was the school nurse when I was a student.

I am very thankful for Nurse Prude because other wise I would have to say words like �erection� with a straight face and we all know that is not going to happen. Nurse Prude showed them a video and good for her. I do not relish the thought of those boys and talking to them about sex. They are too quick on their feet, too clever, especially for their age. I cannot imagine what they would ask and I do not want to know.

The children were told to start wearing deodorant. Why did Nurse Prude wait this long? No one will ever know. Nurse Prude should have told them this the first week of school. Nurse Prude has no consideration for the olfactory oppression of others.

Damn you Bill Gates, I will write in the passive voice my full thirty percent of sentences.

They were also told to change their socks and underpants daily. Who has to be told that? I change mine at least twice a day and I consider that inadequate. Do they wait until they are so filthy they walk off on their own or crack? I can just imagine some pair of socks deciding: �Oh, I have had enough of this!� and crawling off and into the washer. Who had to be told this? I just don�t get it.

12:07 AM :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next